Bach “Sweets” Part Two

Music in the Rotunda

Friday, April 8
8 p.m.

The UCLA Cello Studio, directed by Antonio Lysy, return for their second concert featuring the complete epic solo cello suites, performing suites numbers 1, 3 and 5, with other contrasting solo works.

Benjamin Britten – Tema ‘Sacher,’ for solo cello (1976)
J.S. Bach – Suite No.1 in G major
William Walton – Passacaglia, for solo cello (1979)
J.S. Bach – Suite No.3 in C Major
Luciano Berio – Les mots sont allés…”Recitativo” for solo cello (1978)
J.S. Bach – Suite No.5 in C Minor

Admission to the concerts is free, and seating is unreserved.

The rotunda is on the second floor of the Powell Library Building, which is directly across from Royce Hall. Parking is $10; the closest parking is in structures four, two, or five. See the UCLA maps and directions page for more information.

One Response to “Bach “Sweets” Part Two”

  1. ssherwin says:

    I try to everyday.

Leave a Reply